Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#16 Old 10-02-2009, 03:37 PM
WRXpert

LiL Shoaf is more helpful than not
Send a message via AIM to LiL Shoaf Send a message via Yahoo to LiL Shoaf
Quote:
Originally Posted by MARZOSIRUS View Post
To those who think this is BS. Look I am no Automotive expert. I am not even a mechanic. I just always wanted to build my own sports car. I was considering buying a Pontiac G6,G8 and GTO. I also looked at the Honda Civic , S2000, Nissan 350z, Infiniti G35,G37s, Hyundai Genesis Coupe, Mitsubishi Lancer Evo and then I looked at the Impreza and realized this was the car I wanted. So I bought me one. A black 2003 WRX with 83,176 miles on it.

I just wanted a tried and true formula for me to follow. Including the exact parts and set up. I mean exact. I will copy a proven setup step by step.
If 500-600hp will get me 9 seconds in the quarter mile then that is fine with me. I am just a man who wants massive power its only natural.

What is the most reliable 500-600hp set up. I dont care if it is the most common. I just want good advice before I spend my cash.
For starters I am going to buy the Gruppes Gs700 engine already built to go. From there I have no idea what exhaust or turbo to get. Also I want a strong Transmission as well. A proven winner that many have used before. Is a six cylinder swap possible?

Maybe I should have said this is my very first auto project. LOL! Oh well I have the body kit and paint job all planned out. I just want to make sure this baby can fly when I am done.