02 wrx questions - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 05-10-2010, 06:42 PM
WRXtuners Member

rizzowrx is an unknown
Exclamation 02 wrx questions

hey guys, im new to the subie world and i had a few questions that i was looking to get answered... i traded in my Si for a wrx...

i have an 02 wrx and i was wondering what are some good starting mods to do to it? from what i understand i cant just run a turboback exhaust without getting it tuned. also i was wondering what exactly i need in order to make it a "stage 2". sorry if im questions seem ignorant, but im trying my best to read up on everything and figure things out on my own.

Thanks,
Marc
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 05-10-2010, 11:30 PM
WRXpert

bigbadbuddha is more helpful than not
Send a message via AIM to bigbadbuddha Send a message via MSN to bigbadbuddha
You can start by reading here
http://www.wrxtuners.com/forums/foru...?forumid=95
What I would suggest for starters is to get a good set of tires......
When they say stage 2 it varies slightly from company to company. generally stage 2 for your 02 wrx is removing your catted uppipe for catless, changing your downpipe for a better flowing catted or catless, and changing remainder of exhaust for something free flowing... does not necesarilly need to be tuned but a very good idea...

Big Jae -
JDM version 7 bugeye
#3 Old 05-10-2010, 11:33 PM

mosc is a helpful contributing member
Garage
woah, welcome back Jae!

04 STi 16G powered lagless fun
04 WRX: SOLD
#4 Old 05-10-2010, 11:37 PM
WRXpert

bigbadbuddha is more helpful than not
Send a message via AIM to bigbadbuddha Send a message via MSN to bigbadbuddha
LOL thanks dude been a while but I figured i would start contributing again to the community that gotme started...

Big Jae -
JDM version 7 bugeye
#5 Old 05-11-2010, 05:28 PM
WRXtuners Member

rizzowrx is an unknown