What would changing the springs do for a vehicle. - Subaru WRX Forum
 4Likes
  • 1 Post By BLAZE2099
  • 3 Post By brfatal

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 01-26-2014, 08:00 PM
WRXtuners Member

Omar Bee is an unknown
Thumbs up What would changing the springs do for a vehicle.

Sorry im new to all this and just learning, so if im to change my springs what advantage and disadvantages come with the vehicle?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 01-26-2014, 10:07 PM
WRXtuners Member

BLAZE2099 is known to be trustworthy and helpful BLAZE2099 is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Really depends on the spring.
Lower, raise or just go stiffer or softer.
Cosmo_kraemer likes this.

Randy-
2002 blaze WRX- sold:(
2004 Wrx-sold
2011 Wrx limited
99 Fozz- sold
Eagle eye crew
#3 Old 01-26-2014, 10:10 PM
WRXtuners Member

TuckersWRX is an unknown
Springs can change multiple things. It all depends on what ones you get and what purpose they have.
As Blaze said they can basically change the height of your subie, and change how it will ride.
#4 Old 01-26-2014, 11:47 PM
WRXtuners Member

YouFoundDonon is an unknown
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omar Bee View Post
Sorry im new to all this and just learning, so if im to change my springs what advantage and disadvantages come with the vehicle?

I would love to lower my car, but unfortunetaly living in New England I'll become a plow during the winter, and having to constantly change springs to the weather conditions would be annoying. That and I wouldn't get up my steep driveway "(
#5 Old 01-27-2014, 10:58 AM
WRXtuners Member

brfatal is a WRX expert worth listening to brfatal is a WRX expert worth listening to brfatal is a WRX expert worth listening to
Garage
Depends on the spring. Some are handling oriented and some are purely aesthetic. Depending on which you will get less body roll and a more firmly planted ride. Get the wrong spring and you can reduce handling and lower it too far and/or reduce the lifespan of your struts.