V3 Accessport won't connect to Accessport Manager? - Subaru WRX Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 03-13-2014, 01:28 AM
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Colorado
Posts: 153
Images: 1
Subarufan123 is an unknown
V3 Accessport won't connect to Accessport Manager?

I've tried using different USB's but the Accessport Manager still won't pick up my Accessport. Anyone else had these issues?
Subarufan123 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 Old 03-13-2014, 07:59 AM
WRXtuners Member
 
Bubba James's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 107
Bubba James is an unknown
Yes and it was the cord for me. I used a different one (a PlayStation cord I think) and it worked fine after that. The cord they sent was screwy.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Bubba James is offline  
#3 Old 03-13-2014, 09:03 AM
Premium Member
 
arewmors's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New York
Posts: 676
arewmors is more helpful than not
Garage
You could contact Cobb and see if they will send you a new cord as well. They should be contacted either way to be made aware of the issue in case it becomes a common problem then they can look into fixing it.

Andy - 12 WRB WRX
Tuned by Innovative Tuning
294 AWHP / 311 TQ
arewmors is offline  
#4 Old 03-13-2014, 11:18 AM
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Colorado
Posts: 153
Images: 1
Subarufan123 is an unknown
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bubba James View Post
Yes and it was the cord for me. I used a different one (a PlayStation cord I think) and it worked fine after that. The cord they sent was screwy.


Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
I tried most of the USB's I have and it won't pick up the Accessport still. I'll try and get Cobb to send me a new one.

Quote:
Originally Posted by arewmors View Post
You could contact Cobb and see if they will send you a new cord as well. They should be contacted either way to be made aware of the issue in case it becomes a common problem then they can look into fixing it.
I will contact them today to let them know the issues I'm having and see what they say. I will also ask for another cord.
Subarufan123 is offline  
#5 Old 03-13-2014, 12:40 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Bubba James's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 107
Bubba James is an unknown
"tried most of the USB's"? You mean you tried diff ports? Do you have a droid charger (micro USB)? Try that cord. Go to device manager on you computer (if you have PC) and see if your USB port has a "?" Mark next to it... Rule out the port that way.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Bubba James is offline  
#6 Old 03-13-2014, 05:14 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
thekamikaze kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: New York
Posts: 536
thekamikaze kid is a helpful contributing member
yah bubba is right. its prob not the cord but a "driver software" problem. go into device manager and "scan for hardware changes" with the cord plugged in. you should see a balloon in the lower right that says whether or not the driver loaded or not. if it says cannot load driver i would try reloading the program. maybe the software did not load correctly from the start. what operating system are you using?
thekamikaze kid is online now  
#7 Old 03-13-2014, 07:18 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Colorado
Posts: 153
Images: 1
Subarufan123 is an unknown
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bubba James View Post
"tried most of the USB's"? You mean you tried diff ports? Do you have a droid charger (micro USB)? Try that cord. Go to device manager on you computer (if you have PC) and see if your USB port has a "?" Mark next to it... Rule out the port that way.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Perfect, I'll give that a shot when I get off work tonight. It's a Nokia charger.

Quote:
Originally Posted by thekamikaze kid View Post
yah bubba is right. its prob not the cord but a "driver software" problem. go into device manager and "scan for hardware changes" with the cord plugged in. you should see a balloon in the lower right that says whether or not the driver loaded or not. if it says cannot load driver i would try reloading the program. maybe the software did not load correctly from the start. what operating system are you using?
I am running the program on Windows XP. I uninstalled the Manager then installed It again. I'll give that a shot and see what happens.
Subarufan123 is offline  
#8 Old 03-14-2014, 05:31 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
itiswhatitisnt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
itiswhatitisnt is an unknown
I just purchased a COBB Accessport and my USB Cord/wire worked fine. Contact COBB.

Good Luck
itiswhatitisnt is offline  
#9 Old 03-17-2014, 12:22 AM
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Colorado
Posts: 153
Images: 1
Subarufan123 is an unknown
Quote:
Originally Posted by itiswhatitisnt View Post
I just purchased a COBB Accessport and my USB Cord/wire worked fine. Contact COBB.

Good Luck
Turns out it's my computer. I downloaded the Accessport manager on a different Computer(windows vista) and it connected no problem.
Subarufan123 is offline  
#10 Old 03-18-2014, 01:32 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
itiswhatitisnt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
itiswhatitisnt is an unknown
Quote:
Originally Posted by Subarufan123 View Post
Turns out it's my computer. I downloaded the Accessport manager on a different Computer(windows vista) and it connected no problem.
Glad it was a simple fix for you.

Now back to logging! lol
itiswhatitisnt is offline  
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On