Talk me out of this car? - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 10-17-2012, 08:02 PM
WRXtuners Member

Paradigm_Drift is an unknown
Talk me out of this car?

Hey guise, another helpless soob noob here. Looking at an 06 wrx with an STI swap. Did a keyword search and didn't find the answers I was really looking for so was wondering if I could hear some thoughts from the community. The car:

Subaru : Impreza TR in Subaru | eBay Motors

Where do I start as far as questions for the seller? Here is some text from a reply that he sent me. He seems pretty straight up about everything, just doesn't seem to know much about the car:

(seller)
"well I bought this car basically just for fun plus I needed car to get back to work and home, I have only put 2k miles on this car, so I haven't had it for a long time. Within those 2k miles I never had a problem.The tires are about 75% tread left, I installed HID's (low only), the motor is stock, no mods, and I dont have a boost controller so I never boosted it above stock psi. It has a new OEM style Spec clutch in it, resurfaced the flywheel.The only reason I have this car was because it was a bank repo, I dont have any recipes on the swap or who did it, Im just going off what the original owner has told me, but the swap looks stock, no wires all over the place or anything like that, very clean swap. The original owner also told me it was done professionally at a shop in Las Vages. When I first got the car it did have a CEL, but it was for the o2 sensor, I later replaced it and never had a CEL come back on.Car has cruse control, power locks, power windows, everything works just fine. I was using this car as a work car at the time because, I wrecked my work truck (why I bought the car).Over all I never ran the car hard at all, far as reliability aspect, I never had any problems. its a fun car, I just have to sell some cars that I have, down sizing, plus Im after the new Camaro." End of reply