Protune in Ohio? Or Open source? and Modding Questions... - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old 07-27-2009, 04:10 PM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member

airplnmdls is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to airplnmdls
Protune in Ohio? Or Open source? and Modding Questions...

Hey all, well I'm pretty new to this, I've had my 2007 WRX wagon (stock) for about a month. I believe that I should tune my car to stage 1 first. I've searched but I can't seem to find a list of protuners in Ohio. Does anyone know where I can find a list of them? On the other hand, I believe that I am pretty handy and wondering if I should try to open source and tune myself with my laptop, or possibly try to find a cheap Cobb AP...what would you guys do?

Also, I'm planning on doing a snorkel delete and buying a k&n air filter for the stock intake, and then soon getting a SPT cat-back, and does any one know of a good downpipe off the turbo that has a high flow cat? Any other types of exhaust recommendations that has the same performance/sound level would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 07-28-2009, 12:06 AM

newtothegame is known to be trustworthy and helpful newtothegame is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Send a message via Yahoo to newtothegame
I am the unofficial Cobb spokesman here, lol. But I have a Cobb AP, ran stage 1 and stage 2 for each a year and am in the works of getting my 20G tuned with it. The guy tuning my car is Tim Bailey, a genius when it comes to tuning the subies IMO. The AP is very uyser friendly and has some nice features. I also run the Cobb TBE, great fitment, sound and look. Looks just like stock but louder at idle and WOT. Look up Buschur racing, they are more known for their EVOs, but they do subies also, and Tim travles there once and awhile to tune cars there also.

Joshua
"2007 WRX- PPG'd, 20G- Tim Bailey tuned
Stage 2 2005 WRX
Cobbtuning.com"
post #3 of 9 Old 07-28-2009, 01:58 AM