Subaru WRX Forum banner

Noob

2K views 12 replies 6 participants last post by  Epictofer 
#1 ·
Hey all,

I just started today and wanted to say hi. I am new to the WRX world and am interested in knowing more about it. I recent got into an car accident and found out the car was totaled. I was browsing for days and happen to get a really great deal on a 08 WRX. When I get the change I am hoping to take a good look under the hood to really see what is there. Along with suspension and brakes. I happen to be new when it comes to car parts, but am not when it comes to motorcycles. I plan on going to UTI in 2 years and hope to learn more about motorcycles and cars. Here are some pics of my WRX.

I am however wondering about changing the TMIC to a FMIC. Any thoughts?

Attachments

See less See more
#3 ·
The top mount you have right there is TOP OF THE LINE!! A front mount is going to increase turbo lag, especially on a factory turbo! IMO i would keep what you have there, as that is a QUALITY piece and process wests customer service is top notch. They replaced my silicon turbo hose( rubbed through ) and my air splitter (rust) at no charge, even though i bought it used!! From what i see there your well set up to have a nice stage 2+ tune. I think im running almost that exact same setup from what i can see. I think i see grimmspeed boost controler, and cobb bpv. All of which are quality parts. Plus the intercooler and your already 3 steps ahead! i would focus on suspension, maybe rear sway bar and end link and then a master cylinder brace. You'll feel a huge difference in the car with just a few suspension mods. Welcome to the club!!

#6 ·
Im with these guys. That TMIC is the best that money can buy.