Subaru WRX Forum banner

Newb to the Accessport

4K views 20 replies 5 participants last post by  arcticscythe 
#1 ·
I have recently installed the cobb v3 Accessport. It took me a few days to figure out how to use it fluently. Now that I can find my way thru the accessport, I'd like to start datalogging. The tune I am currently running is the stock 93 octane tune from cobb. I am very new to the world of accessports and dataloging and all that. Soooo my ultimate question is what should I be dataloging, are there and do's and don'ts that I should be aware of. Please throw some light my way. Thanks

#2 ·
Cobb has a nice list of parameters to log here : https://cobbtuning.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/200025134-How-to-Datalog

Along with the Cobb recommended data points I also like to monitor my vehicle speed and A/F Sens 1 Ratio (AFR) Calculated Load Ignition Timing Inj. Duty Cycle Intake Temp MAF Man. Abs. Press. (PSI)RPM (RPM) Throttle Pos Vehicle Speed and Wastegate Duty (%)

Keep in mind that the accessport can only monitor so many data points per second so the more parameters you log the fewer points per second you will see. With all the points I am logging I get about 16 data points per parameter per second.