New to the site???? Ready to post??? Please Read Me First!!! - Page 2 - Subaru WRX Forum
 3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#16 Old 11-01-2010, 03:33 PM
WRXtuners Member

Gmelo30 is an unknown
This site looks good, I am a huge DSM head but I decided to try out something a little newer so I went out and bought my new car, my 03 WRX.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#17 Old 09-27-2011, 04:53 PM
WRXtuners Member

spoolya05 is an unknown
HEY Im new to the subi but im pretty familiar with turbo cars (hondas), I just bought a 05 sti yesterday and so far I love it, its all stock and Im wanting to do some quick bolt on's. The first thing is exhaust, I was reading on here that the first thing people usually do is the uppipe and down pipe, so im gonna start with that. My question is doing these mods will it need to be tunned? Also iv read about the BOVs and Iv heard two diffrent storys about an aftermarket BOV, is it safe to put one on without any major problems? any info will be appreciated. thanks
#18 Old 09-27-2011, 06:55 PM
WRXtuners Member

psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to
You won't need to change the up-pipe in your car. The reason people changed them was the 02-05 WRX's came with a catalytic convertor in the up-pipe. Since yours is an STi it doesn't have one and there fore doesn't need changed out. Keep the factory BPV unless you are planning on making 24+psi of boost. If you are doing exhaust please get a tune, whether it be with a Cobb Accessport or Open source.

Resident Grumpy Old Man(Keith)
03 SRP 2.34L
08' LGT Gears...
#19 Old 09-28-2011, 04:47 PM
WRXtuners Member

spoolya05 is an unknown