I shoulda got a WRX - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 Old 09-10-2003, 08:55 PM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member

Pojo is an unknown
Unhappy I shoulda got a WRX

Hey I'm a total noob here so be nice.
I just bought a new Mitsu Lancer OZ rally. I gotta good deal, 0 down, 309 a month. Problem is I am underwhelmed with the Hp and wish I would have done more research before jumping into it. I think the WRX's tottally freaking rock and now I want one. Tell me what you think, should I trade in my car, I have only put like 600 dollars into it and I make pretty good money and live at home. I would be able to handle 350 or maybe a little bit more. What consequences or repurcutions will I have to face for terminationg the other contract if I do trade it in for a WRX? I live in CA if that helps.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 Old 09-10-2003, 08:58 PM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member

Pojo is an unknown
I also forgot to mention that I would now be able to put about 4000 down.
post #3 of 14 Old 09-10-2003, 09:11 PM
WRXtuners Member

Tut4u2 is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to Tut4u2
It depends on the terms of the contract. I dont think you can just back out of a contract, but I think you might be able to make a deal with the dealer.

Che
post #4 of 14 Old 09-10-2003, 10:34 PM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member

Pojo is an unknown
Do you mean a deal with the Mitsu or Sub. dealer? If I am out what little I have put into the OZ, that would be fine as long as I dont have to like, pay any early termination fees or anything. I am not sure how it all works actually. That's why I posted on here hoping to hear more replies from ppl. who have had experiences trading in vehicles and/or dealing with Subaru.
post #5 of 14 Old 09-11-2003, 12:21 AM
WRXtuners Member

BlueDemon is known to be trustworthy and helpful BlueDemon is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Send a message via AIM to BlueDemon