Gas Consumption - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 01-17-2013, 02:13 PM
WRXtuners Member

VANY is an unknown
Garage
Gas Consumption

Hello, RX tuners!
I am a new Subaru owner, I dont do any racing at all but I love fast cars particularly STI's. I was able to purchase a 07 Impreza WRX and that's fine with me! Im a daily driver, at least 70m a day, work to home, its a lot...and this is where my thread begins...i burn liked at least $180/wk of gas and according to some of my friends who has the same car, you have to be an aggressive driver, to save gas huh??? meaning, that I have to reach 3000rpm/shift so, that the turbo kicks in and apparently, it burns less gas than a normal driving. Does this makes sense to anybody there? any inputs will be much appreciated, thanks guys! and enjoy your Subies as much as i enjoy mine!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 01-17-2013, 02:17 PM
WRXtuners Member

brfatal is a WRX expert worth listening to brfatal is a WRX expert worth listening to brfatal is a WRX expert worth listening to
Garage
Your friend is stupid. Be sure to disregard anything he says related to cars in the future.

You said how much you spend, but you didn't say what kind of gas mileage you're getting and what type of driving you do.
#3 Old 01-17-2013, 02:30 PM
WRXtuners Member

VANY is an unknown
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by brfatal View Post
Your friend is stupid. Be sure to disregard anything he says related to cars in the future.

You said how much you spend, but you didn't say what kind of gas mileage you're getting and what type of driving you do.
that's what I thought! as my calculation, 25m/g. I do daily driving work to home about 70m/day. i spent $80/wk. sorry, typo on the first one!
#4 Old 01-17-2013, 04:49 PM
WRXtuners Member

brfatal is a WRX expert worth listening to brfatal is a WRX expert worth listening to brfatal is a WRX expert worth listening to
Garage