Crashed and Repairing 03 WRX, Need Help, Story Inside - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 08-13-2014, 05:17 PM
WRXtuners Member

Tropics is an unknown
Question Crashed and Repairing 03 WRX, Need Help, Story Inside

The Story:

I purchased my 03' WRX with about 128000 miles, and after only a few hundred miles of my own put into it I introduced it to a mountainside. Unfortunately, my car and the mountainside didn't get along. I took a corner at 40 on day old wet asphalt, began to hydroplane, corrected some to the right to try to get back to my lane, corrected some to the left to avoid the cliff edge, then finally applied my brakes more aggressively and locked my steering wheel, spinning a 180 and hit the mountain side. I am an inexperienced driver, and have since then learned of the many ways I could have finessed my way back into control of my vehicle. Luckily, however, the damage to my vehicle considering things is relatively minor and the only real damage done was to both my wallet and my ego.

Sorry about no images, but these are the things I need help with.

Now with all of that set aside, the only damage I did to the car besides smashed bumpers and head lights ended up being a bent Tie End Rod that I quickly replaced. I am in need of a new headlight, a new foglight, and new front and back bumpers. In addition, two of my wheels need replacement, and I am going to buy a new set of tires because the previous owner decided cheap 50$ tires only available at Walmart would cut it.