Is a 2007 Subaru Impreza WRX TR for $17995 a good deal? - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 27 Old 07-08-2010, 10:42 PM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member

Britishnate is an unknown
Is a 2007 Subaru Impreza WRX TR for $17995 a good deal?

I have been offered the above deal for a white 2007 WRX with 33800 miles...

I am a complete newbie, is that a good deal, it has an intake and exhaust on it, they say its 1 owner from new....

Anything I should look out for in particular?

Thanks

Here are some pictures...

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 27 Old 07-09-2010, 12:29 AM
WRXtuners Member

man show is a WRX expert worth listening to man show is a WRX expert worth listening to man show is a WRX expert worth listening to
Take a peek just to the left and below the intercooler - at the turbo, itself. If there is an aftermarket downpipe attached to it, make sure there is/was some type of Stage 2 tune on it, or at least make sure you'll be able to get a Stage 2 tune on it relatively quickly after you purchase the car.

If the stock turbo heat shield is still in place, none of the bolts holding it on look like they've ever been touched, and the heat shield itself is not obviously physically cut, you're probably in good shape. If there are signs of tampering, you're probably still ok - just know that at one point the car probably had an aftermarket downpipe on it and was hopefully flashed with some type of Stage 2 tune. If there is an aftermarket downpipe on the car, you're probably still ok as long as you can flash the ecu to some type of Stage 2 tune relatively soon after you purchase the car.

Other than that, it looks like you've found a pretty clean car. Have you been able to test drive it yet? How does she ride?

John
07 WRX
post #3 of 27 Old 07-09-2010, 01:32 AM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by man show View Post