2006 wrx - Subaru WRX Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By titter

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 01-05-2017, 02:57 AM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member

Nic tybroski is an unknown
Question 2006 wrx

So I love this vehicle ever since I test drove my friends car and I need one!!
But I want something stock so I can build over time. What is the price range stock? and If I start modding it overtime,
what will the price be after modding the vehicle? My limit is 10k (for starting not modding) and also I'm a rookie when it comes to vehicles,
I figured this will be a great car to learn and build overtime and become more proficient in learning on modding ect.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 01-05-2017, 07:40 AM
WRXtuners Member

titter is a WRX tech God, pay attention titter is a WRX tech God, pay attention titter is a WRX tech God, pay attention titter is a WRX tech God, pay attention titter is a WRX tech God, pay attention titter is a WRX tech God, pay attention
Garage
the life of a preowned subaru solely rests on the previous owner. mileage has absolutely no factor in subaru land as motors will blow depending on how they are dirven, not on how old they are. obivously there are exceptions to this but generally speaking, this is true.

i have seen 3rd/4th owner cars blow motors with less than 50,000
i have seen single owner cars blow with less than 50,000
i have seen 3rd/4th owner cars last well over 300,000
i have seen single owner cars last well over 300,000

these are high performance vehicles and are driven as such, often by people who have no idea what they are doing. its hard to tell you what to look for but i can tell you stay away from any car that has a fresh motor. even if its stock. that just means he drove his car hard enough to blow the motor. then you must consider what other damage has been done to the drive train and suspension since he drove like a yob.