05 Wrx Cobb stage 2, where to go now? - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 01-07-2013, 12:18 AM
WRXtuners Member

Subiedoobiedoo is an unknown
05 Wrx Cobb stage 2, where to go now?

Hello everyone
I'm new to the site, so I hope I am doing this right. Anyways, I am fairly new to the world of Subaru, and have been a fan since I first rode in one when I was 16 (I'm 20 now). I finally was able to purchase a 05 wrx a few months ago and modded it with the following.
GReddy RS CB
Cobb bell mouth catted dp
Grimmspeed up pipe
Cobb accessport
Then Grimmspeed replacement gaskets and heat shield

I'm flashed on stage 2, and was wondering what would be my next step?
Any and all advice is greatly appreciated,
Thank you.

Sent from my iPhone using AutoGuide.com Free App
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 01-07-2013, 07:34 AM
WRXtuners Member

06_hawk_eye is an unknown
Welcome glad to see someone else from pa. Next mods might wanna be injectors fuel pump, intercooler, ecbs, bigger turbo. Then tuned. I have an 06 and did Cobb access port , then helix catted down pipe. And gathering parts for a big upgrade. Just make sure all your maintance is up to date

Sent from my iPhone using AutoGuide.com App
#3 Old 01-07-2013, 08:43 AM
WRXtuners Member

man show is a WRX expert worth listening to man show is a WRX expert worth listening to man show is a WRX expert worth listening to
Power wise, your next step will be a larger turbo with supporting mods and a protune.

More importantly, what tires do you have? What suspension mods do you have? Is all of your factory recommended maintenance up to date?

John
07 WRX (Albins 5MT + Blouch 20G)
Jorge Carrillo Tuned (365 whp/340 wtq)
#4 Old 01-07-2013, 10:27 AM
WRXtuners Member

man show is a WRX expert worth listening to man show is a WRX expert worth listening to man show is a WRX expert worth listening to