03 wrx parts needed - Subaru WRX Forum
 1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 08-11-2014, 10:11 AM
WRXtuners Member

trevor03wrx is an unknown
03 wrx parts needed

im in need of some parts for me 03 impreza wrx. just bought it for 1800 because it needs a front bumper, both fenders, a hood and a trunk lid. i dont remember if this year is the bug eye still or the newer model? any help would be greatly appreciated. and yes im new to subaru's..
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 08-11-2014, 11:28 AM
Premium Member

boo-key bear is known to be trustworthy and helpful boo-key bear is known to be trustworthy and helpful boo-key bear is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Garage
Yeah, 02-03 is the bugeye and you got a Hell of a deal if it runs!

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

Adair
06' wrx tr
Phatbotti tuned!
#3 Old 08-11-2014, 11:37 AM
WRXtuners Member

arcticscythe is known to be trustworthy and helpful arcticscythe is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Welcome to the community,

It sounds like you've got just a rolling chasis, which if the engine is in good shape is well worth the 1800 dollars. Does it need all those parts because of an accident? is the frame straight? How many miles are on it? Does it run well?

The 03 was the last year of the bug eye, and there are a ton of aftermarket parts as far as bumpers and hood and trunk so you can go crazy if you've got the money. 1st thing I would do is get an alignment, If its within normal parameters that means that the frame is straight and its worth building up if not you might have opened a can of worms. Depending on your budget you can get some decent prices on used ( read : road rashed ) OEM parts on ebay. For a bit more than a grand you can probably replace all the body panels you mentioned. Then take it to a body shop and have them paint it an OEM color.

Good luck with your Subaru

See you on the road.

Jason
13 WRX Hatch
#4 Old 08-11-2014, 01:12 PM
WRXtuners Member