Tune? - Page 2 - Subaru WRX Forum
 16Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#16 Old 04-23-2014, 10:45 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Virginia
Posts: 2,355
Images: 9
brfatal is a WRX expert worth listening to brfatal is a WRX expert worth listening to brfatal is a WRX expert worth listening to
Garage
Get a base map from your tuner and flash it.

Also change your oil as you could very well have some fuel mixed into your oil pan right now. Gasoline is not as great of a lubricant as oil, comparatively speaking of course.
BLAZE2099 likes this.
brfatal is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#17 Old 04-24-2014, 02:38 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 8
bluestreak is an unknown
I did a turbo swap and some other mods (don't trust shops) and had a custom map from a well known tuner (etune) loaded before I started it for the first time. It idled great!

Of course, this is the kind of paranoia you get when you're on your 2nd sti
Live and learn.
boo-key bear likes this.
bluestreak is offline  
#18 Old 04-24-2014, 03:46 PM
konawrx
Guest
 
Location: Hawaii
Posts: n/a
how would i load a etune map without an AP? and i have a mac if that makes a difference.
 
#19 Old 04-24-2014, 05:12 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
BLAZE2099's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 2,580
Images: 6
BLAZE2099 is known to be trustworthy and helpful BLAZE2099 is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Laptop and tactrix cable

Randy-
2002 blaze WRX- sold:(
2004 Wrx-sold
2011 Wrx limited
99 Fozz- sold
Eagle eye crew
BLAZE2099 is offline  
#20 Old 10-09-2014, 02:15 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: New York
Posts: 3
SubieDylan is an unknown
Quote:
Originally Posted by konawrx View Post
so i just did a major upgrade to my wrx including a blouch 16g, new 850cc injectors and fuels pump and invidia turboback exhaust. i have not gotten a tune yet and im wondering if that is what is causing the loss in power and all around rough drive. i know a tune is required but i didnt expect the car to have zero power without one. is this normal? or did i perhaps install something wrong? there are no leaks oil or gas, and the car idles fine, a little lower than what im used to before install but i can tell fuel pump is working. just wondering if this is standard performance b4 tun or what?
You need to get a tune ASAP (rocky).

All of the upgrades you previously mentioned REQUIRE a tune to function properly, and give you the power you SHOULD be getting.
SubieDylan is offline  
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On