Subaru WRX Forum banner

Stage 1, Cobb Intake question

13K views 21 replies 9 participants last post by  wrxPaulie 
#1 ·
I'm rather new to modifying cars so bear with me if I lack the correct vocab. I have an '11 WRX and just installed the Cobb Intake and flashed the ECU for Stage 1+93. I drove it a decent amount today to test out the feel and the acceleration seems slower. Anyone else experience this? It may just be me overanalyzing everything but it just seems like the car rides "heavy" when accelerating.

Thoughts?

#7 ·
Right. It's gonna vary a bit from car to car. I only say that long because I wasn't checking the dynamic advance multiplier every single day. And when I did it was about 5 days after and everything was as it should be. If you wanna make sure everything is normal, just go into the live data on the ap, and look under the dam, I believe it should be sitting at 1. If so the ecu is probably "happy" with how everything is working.

#13 ·
I use the ots map and its ok but it has been said by many that the ots maps aren't end all be all. A custom map will be better long term. These ots maps are very generic, you will get more power, a better fuel curve and better drivability, with a custom map. I have been very surprised with this map for my car, and honestly the only reason I haven't gotten a protune is because the closest real tuner to me is in plano tx. Quite a drive for me and that shop is by no means a cheap one.

#16 ·