noob saying Hi and a bunch of ???s - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 09-05-2009, 10:01 PM
WRXtuners Member

sqidd is an unknown
noob saying Hi and a bunch of ???s

Howdy all, please be gentle.

I figured I would introduce myself here because this will most likely be the section I hang out in the most.

New to the WRX world. I have always been interested in them but have always been a muscle car fan at heart. I’m all about the ridiculous HP.

My main hobby which meshes with my profession is motorcycle roadracing. I have been racing for 12 years and ride at the Pro level. I’ve broken track records and am capable of qualifying for AMA Superbike races despite only riding part time and for fun. I’m getting up there in years now so I have been backing it off a bit over the last few years. Hitting the ground at 160mph+ isn’t as easy to brush off as it used to be.

I am a Chassis/Suspension Engineer/Tuner by trade. I focus mainly on Roadrace motorcycle applications and work a lot in the Ducati market. I have designed and manufacture a line of Ducati chassis components (triple clamps, shock linkages, etc) which do very well for me. I’m no Ducati snob though. I have plenty of Japanese motorcycles and love them all. I build all of my own race motors and even got my one and only “Custom” build, a Ducati Monster S4R featured in 2 Wheel Tuner magazine.

In the past I used to do a lot of high performance car work, engine building, chassis modifications, roll cages and of course suspension stuff. In 1992 one of my Mustang projects was featured in Super Ford Magazine.