Subaru WRX Forum banner

New to modding. Don't know much yet. Help!

7K views 18 replies 9 participants last post by  arewmors 
#1 ·
Hey guys, I just got my 11 sti sedan last week. I'm kind of new to the modding scene but I definitely want to start Makin my sti faster. For right now I would like to make it at least a Stage 2 but I don't know exactly what I would need to do so. I know a downpipe, intake and stage 2 tune. But is there anything else that would be good or something I'm missing? Or anything that would make stage 2 even better? I would like to keep my exhaust from the axel back if possible, it came straight piped from the axel back but idk if it's a full exhaust or just axel back or a custom. Help is greatly appreciated. Sorry for the noob-ness
Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

#2 ·
First step
go buy a Cobb access port either a v3 or a v2

Second step
While your on cobb's sight, but their catted downpipe, catless dp you will be spending more to prevent boost creep and other problems

An intake is optional but it will add a little extra speed, I would suggest AEM CAI since this is the set up I am running.

Then once you get that stuff in, go to a local muffler shop and have them make you a custom 3" strait pipe catback muffler delete will be your cheapest option(around $100)

Oh and this should have come first but welcome to the forum, pics of your new baby would be great too ;-D

Also what is your future goal for your car performance wise?

#3 ·
Thanks so much. I talked to a guy at the dirt bike shop that sponsors me ### he's a Subie guy and I asked him about doing a tune because he tunes, just to give it some more power right now till I get the money for stage 2 and he told to get an air/fuel gauge and that the UEGO (I think that's what he said) was a good one, is that necessary? Thanks for the help!