Finally set to mod - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 Old 07-01-2011, 03:51 PM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member

ramm21 is an unknown
Finally set to mod

Hey all,
Finally got my MODE SS and bushings last week, but couldn't get to the install until this weekend, and 10 mins ago my COBB DP arrived (a month later), so we are set!!

First question: Got a 4day weekend, so time isn't an issue. Should I attack both the SS and DP at the same time, or do them on separate days? I'm a noob when it comes to mechanical work btw..

Second question: What is the best way to get underneath the car? I'm thinking ramps for the front or back, then lift the other end with a jack and stick some stands underneath. What is the best place to place the jack and then the stands once the car is raised?

Any feedback is appreciated!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 07-01-2011, 04:23 PM
WRXtuners Member

RcrsWetDream is known to be trustworthy and helpful RcrsWetDream is known to be trustworthy and helpful
The shifter takes maybe an hour if you're slow... Hardest part will be taking out the spring clip if you don't have a set of spring clip pliers.

You only need to get the front end off the ground to do the dp. I jack off the frame rails by putting a 2x4 between my jack and car.

-Chris
post #3 of 10 Old 07-01-2011, 04:35 PM
WRXtuners Member

psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to
Silly question what kind of engine management are you using?

Resident Grumpy Old Man(Keith)
03 SRP 2.34L
08' LGT Gears...
post #4 of 10 Old 07-01-2011, 05:24 PM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member

ramm21 is an unknown