Epic Springs - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 06-23-2010, 12:53 PM
WRXtuners Member

Terror Tumor is an unknown
Epic Springs

i just bought a set a EPIC engineering lower springs. just wondering if anyone else has these already and if so how are they?

btw i have a 2010 wrx sedan.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 06-25-2010, 09:33 AM
WRXtuners Member

synolimit is a helpful contributing member
do not put them on! your struts will blow

Scott-2011 WRX 335HP 394TQ 93 VF52!
http://www.wrxtuners.com/forums/f121/2011-wrx-build-31226/
#3 Old 06-28-2010, 05:46 PM
WRXtuners Member

tonyturbo13 is an unknown
Never heard of EPIC before. I have no experience with them.
#4 Old 06-29-2010, 12:15 PM
WRXtuners Member

why do you say your struts will blow?
#5 Old 06-29-2010, 12:29 PM
WRXtuners Member

man show is a WRX expert worth listening to man show is a WRX expert worth listening to man show is a WRX expert worth listening to
It is common for stock struts to wear out prematurely when paired with "lowering springs." The reason is because the stock struts are designed to work with the stock springs. When you replace stock springs with shorter "lowering springs," the stock struts compress much more than they normally would and they will wear out much faster. Your best bet, if you want to lower your car, is to do a little research and find a set of aftermarket springs and struts that are made to work well with each other. You will probably sacrifice some ride comfort compared to stock, but your suspension, as a complete system, will function better than it would if you only replaced the springs.