2014 WRX questions - Page 2 - Subaru WRX Forum
 11Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#16 Old 12-18-2013, 12:16 AM
WRXtuners Member

Sub14WRX is more helpful than not
Garage
OP I am also new to the subaru world. I do know my subaru motors though because most of my buddies own one. I just bought a 2014 WRX Hatch today. From what I hear from my local Tuner/Friend is never to go Cobb Intake. Also apparently Cobb tunes you can download off of their website will eventually burn out your o2 sensor, so make sure you get a pro tune once you start making power.

This is what my list is to get me to about 320WHP until I go for my Stage 2 Motor Build and reach 500. Maybe you can check out some of the parts and read their reviews and find some awesome parts.

TurboXS 50/50 BOV
GrimmSpeed Up-Pipe combined with 38mm Tial Wastegate
Invidia Downpipe Divorced Wastegate w/ 2 Bungs non catted
Grimmspeed Internal WG Delete
Tsudu Cat-Back Exhaust
Protune by Procom Racing with AccessPort
My tuner said I can easy put out 320WHP on DynoJet and around 310WHP on Mustang Dyno.

After that its on to more powerful Rod's and Pistons and Low Stage Cams
6 Speed STi Trans Swap
Procom FMIC with Tial Fully Atmospheric BOV

Tuner says I can hit into the 450-500WHP zone.
Thats all I would want until I can make my Subaru not a DD car and then I am going to try and hit 700WHP.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#17 Old 12-18-2013, 07:25 AM
Premium Member

boo-key bear is known to be trustworthy and helpful boo-key bear is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sub14WRX View Post

This is what my list is to get me to about 320WHP until I go for my Stage 2 Motor Build and reach 500. Maybe you can check out some of the parts and read their reviews and find some awesome parts.

TurboXS 50/50 BOV
GrimmSpeed Up-Pipe combined with 38mm Tial Wastegate
Invidia Downpipe Divorced Wastegate w/ 2 Bungs non catted
Grimmspeed Internal WG Delete
Tsudu Cat-Back Exhaust