A kid looking for ideas! - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 Old 05-22-2008, 01:40 AM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member

KCsubikid is an unknown
A kid looking for ideas!

Well I am 18 years old and I have had my '05 WRX from about a week and a half. It is an incredible piece of machinery! Since I am just starting out, and am on somewhat of a limited budget because of college saving, I have a few questions.
I read the mod list and the order to do everything in, and one of the first things it said to do is by a catback exhaust. I have been looking around, but don't know exactly what to look for when it comes to quality and affordability. I have found numerous different kinds and prices and it is all a bit confusing to me. Any suggestions?
Also, i was looking at intakes. Would this be another good first or second mod?
Thanks for reading.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 05-22-2008, 02:16 AM
WRXtuners Member

Nose Nuggets is known to be trustworthy and helpful Nose Nuggets is known to be trustworthy and helpful
best bang for the buck is always a school. being young you have an incredible advantage because you dont have any bad habits. you will drive your car harder, faster, and safer after you understand how the physics work then with any mod.
post #3 of 10 Old 05-22-2008, 10:22 AM
WRXpert

nagyhead is a WRX expert worth listening to nagyhead is a WRX expert worth listening to nagyhead is a WRX expert worth listening to nagyhead is a WRX expert worth listening to nagyhead is a WRX expert worth listening to
where did you read that a cat back and intake should be your first mods? everyone here will tell you to get EM first then a TBE.

Dom Tuned 2003 WRX Wagon
251.3 WHP
235.8 WTQ

If it's worth doing, it's worth overdoing
post #4 of 10 Old 05-22-2008, 12:21 PM
WRXtuners Member

AWD_JOE is an unknown