Just Ordered my 2013 STI Limited - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old 09-30-2012, 11:01 PM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member

dv/dt is an unknown
Just Ordered my 2013 STI Limited

Hi all. I am a soon to be new Subaru owner. I ordered a 2013 STI limited, with navi, STS, SPT boost gauge and auto dimming rearview, in satin white pearl from a Subaru dealer here in Houston, TX. (before ttl $37500)

This will be my first Subaru. I am a 34yo engineer/business owner here in Houston, TX. I grew up wrenching on older American muscle cars (my first car was a 67SS 396 Chevelle). I’ve built numerous motors, cars, etc. When I got married I sold my tools, and car and the gear head inside me went away for awhile. About 4 months ago I started looking at getting a sports car again. My Primary vehicle is a 2011 Yukon Denali and it will stay that way. I need the room for everyday life, so this will be more of a toy. Anyways, I looked at a few Euro cars, test drove an M3 and sort of got distracted with work for awhile. I took my family to Lake Tahoe for a couple of weeks or r&r about a month ago (I grew up in the bay area). While there I could not help but notice all of the Subaru vehicles on the roads. It was almost comical. They were everywhere. I mentioned this observation to the valet guy at our resort and it just so happens he drove a 2011 STI. He took me for a ride and I was hooked. I sold my wife on it fairly quickly as , a it was cheaper than any of the other cars I was previously looking at and b, it had 4 doors. I was a bit concerned with how well I would fit in the driver’s seat (I am 6'3" 220lbs) so I went and test drove a 2013 STI at Gilman. That sealed the deal for me. So I ordered my car. It should be here in early December. I am really looking forward to taking it out on the roads around Austin. I have all of the performance goodies picked out and will probably just order it now. On the list is the Cobb programmer, Intake, downpipe and a