Subaru WRX Forum

Subaru WRX Forum (http://www.wrxtuners.com/forums/)
-   New Member Intros (http://www.wrxtuners.com/forums/f120/)
-   -   Howdy! (http://www.wrxtuners.com/forums/f120/howdy-45586/)

H0bb1tM1ndTr1x 03-07-2014 11:53 AM

Howdy!

Nice to meet all of you!

I've been lurking on this forum for a couple weeks now but it's about time to introduce myself. I am not a mechanic, nor a car expert, so forgive my ignorance to... well most of this stuff. I'm just a guy in his 20's, working in an office, who happened to finally purchase his dream car since being a young teenager.

I wanted a sedan, like most people I'd think, but when I found this girl sitting in a dealer parking lot I just knew I finally had my chance to fulfill a dream of mine. Ladies and gentlemen, my "new" baby!

[IMG]http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g250/Elfwarlord/IMG_20140303_114208_zpsf64da125.jpg[/IMG]

It's an '02 Impreza WRX Wagon and I hope to hang onto it for a long time, the wagon portion certainly helps my argument for keeping it even if I start a family at some point. It's got just under 84.5K miles on it. I drive automatic so be nice, this wasn't the type of car to start learning manual.

As far as I can tell, not an expert, it's all stock. If there are any basic things I should know about the '02 wagon please don't hesitate to warn/educate me, that's why I'm here after all. I'll have her in the garage tomorrow to show her off to my mechanic friends as we poke around for any hidden problems the dealer might have missed/did not disclose. I have a couple of ideas as to what I'd like to do with it but once again feel free to redirect my priorities to things more crucial to her. I'd like to find:

-A nice touch panel to replace the current tuner/tape deck/cd player, which needs an AUX cable of course!

-HIDs if possible, was lurking through some of those threads and saw some people were not fond of HIDs in bug eyes.