hey, greetings! - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old 11-19-2008, 09:53 PM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member

Virgil072 is an unknown
hey, greetings!

Well, hate to say this but im posting this from overseas (Iraq). I do not have a Scooby yet, been waiting for this deployment to pick one up (hopefully a low mileage 2005 if it can be found). I do have a fairly high knowledge base one the car (been in to them since high school). ### excuse my post's rudimentary grammer as I am pretty tired but for some reason cant sleep. Anyway, little about myself. Im a soldier stationed out of Ft. Riley with 1st Infantry Division.

Buck Sergeant with 3 years in the military as an Infantrymen and enjoying myself so far. People bitch and moan about the army but it is what you make of it, contrary to what people want you to think they dont hand you shit. Been a rider since my junior year of high school and have enjoyed it thus far. Going to try to find a nice RC51 I can trade my CBR600rr for. Wanted an STi for about as long as I have been in to cars and am finally in a position to get one after we get back. Thats a long way off but thought I might spend my time learning more while I have it.

Look forward to discussing our mutual passions and hopefully I dont get to annoying with my questions (pretty established member of the 600rr.net forums so I know how it goes for all you forum vets).

Peace,
Matt
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 11-19-2008, 10:20 PM

newtothegame is known to be trustworthy and helpful newtothegame is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Send a message via Yahoo to newtothegame
Welcome to the club. Been back from Iraq for about 2 months. Have had my 07 WRX for 2 yrs, only driven for 8 months now. Stage 2, loving it. Have wanted a subie since 2001 when introduced. This is a great place to learn and meet people. I have learned everything I know about my car from here. Be safe over there man.

Joshua

Joshua