Hey everyone - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 06-05-2007, 12:38 PM
WRXtuners Member

Rayge48 is an unknown
Hey everyone

I went to post a question about tires, and this site suggested I introduce myself, so here goes...
My name's Ray. I'm 22, I live in Ohio (Columbus, Cleveland, Toledo), and I'm currently a student at The Ohio State University. I have a black, bone-stock, '06 STi. It's my daily driver, but starting about two months ago I began racing auto-x (SCCA, A-stock) on the weekends. Though I would love to mod the hell of out of my ride, it won't be happening for a long time for two reasons: I won't ever have the money to do everything I want (and we all know, once you start, you don't stop until you get everything you want), and I like racing A-stock (Highly competitive, top-notch drivers in this class... so if I ever start placing near the top of the class, I'll know I'm doing something right). Over time I will do a few things here and there... beefier front sway bar and end links, wheels (just another set of the OEM's), R-compound tires, harness, turbo timer, and gauges. For a while, though, I'm going to force myself not to get out of stock class.
So that's pretty much it. Last note: For anyone who has a Subaru (especially a WRX or STi) and has not yet taken it to an auto-x meet... You're crazy, and someone should take your keys. Try it out... You'll love it... I promise.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 06-05-2007, 01:06 PM

mosc is a helpful contributing member
Garage
welcome! I answered your tire question

04 STi 16G powered lagless fun
04 WRX: SOLD
#3 Old 06-06-2007, 04:48 PM

newtothegame is known to be trustworthy and helpful newtothegame is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Send a message via Yahoo to newtothegame