BOV Install requires a tune? - Page 2 - Subaru WRX Forum
 20Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#16 Old 10-13-2013, 01:23 PM
WRXtuners Member

06_hawk_eye is an unknown
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2010SubiWRX View Post
Thanks for the heads up on the tune issue i've felt it run funny seems to waste a lot of gas too could that be part of it? and what should i get to tune it is a Cobb V3 good?

Also about the Map sensor with the intake what's the difference between the cobb sensor and OEM?

Sorry guys for totally being a noob i'd like to do some more research on my own as well as to what are some good tips about the car what to do and not to do could anyone point me in the right direction?
The new cobbs are like 500-600. You can pick up the v2 for 300-400 on nastyioc. The Cobb will have a generic stage 2 map for a catted downpipe and intake. Any other tweeks will need to be followed by a protune.

Sent from AutoGuide.com App
2010SubiWRX likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#17 Old 10-13-2013, 05:17 PM
Premium Member

boo-key bear is known to be trustworthy and helpful boo-key bear is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2010SubiWRX View Post
Thanks for the heads up on the tune issue i've felt it run funny seems to waste a lot of gas too could that be part of it? and what should i get to tune it is a Cobb V3 good?

Also about the Map sensor with the intake what's the difference between the cobb sensor and OEM?

Sorry guys for totally being a noob i'd like to do some more research on my own as well as to what are some good tips about the car what to do and not to do could anyone point me in the right direction?