SCCA Rally Prepared Rules - Subaru WRX Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 Old 06-19-2006, 08:18 PM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member
 
trek98xc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 706
trek98xc is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to trek98xc
SCCA Rally Prepared Rules

Article 6.2 for those of you with the book. Anyway, it says under rule 5: "...Under no circumstances may the forced induction components be changed or added..." Now, I can take this as "changed"- put a new one on OR "changed" - modified. Does anyone know what it really means? Can I have the TD04 ported and clipped and still not be cheating? I know they would never know anyway, I just dont like cheating

rob
▼SbiΣ Mi▼
trek98xc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 06-20-2006, 02:17 AM
 
IBAUCLAPlaya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,488
Images: 8
IBAUCLAPlaya is known to be trustworthy and helpful IBAUCLAPlaya is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Send a message via AIM to IBAUCLAPlaya
If the rules are similar to Solo then no you can't. You can modify anything up to the compressor inlet, but after that, no touching until exhaust manifold.
IBAUCLAPlaya is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome