my track times - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 Old 02-26-2007, 03:37 PM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member

Team Dream is an unknown
my track times

Well I have been reading through some of the track time treads and how come all of the rexs with stage 2 and some even more are running in the 14's and high 13's. I have ran my car with just tbx and intercooler with no em and ran 13.6 @ around 98mph consistantly and with em and no protune just my street tuning with wideband I am running consistant 13.3's @ 100mph with nothing higher than a 1.85 60ft. I have run a best of 13.1 @ 103mph with a 1.68 60ft. My question is why is my car so fast? I know i am a pro driver well semi pro but I come from the Honda world of drag racing. Some people give me some insight. And this is on 4 times out to the track. But I am consistantly running 13.3s and some 13 4's when I get timing pull but the car is a monster. I have beat every STi that I have run that is stage 1-2 and I have run 1.59 is my best 60ft. I have ran a 1.64 with no launch control. So give me some insight. I have so much top end. 07 Wagon!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 02-26-2007, 05:36 PM
WRXtuners Member

ohhNOwrx is an unknown
You did not beat an STI with stage 1 or 2 in fact you cant beat a stock sti. You can get a decent time if you beat the living hell out of your car on the track. When i took my wrx to the track it was stage 1 and my best time was 13.7 but a day after i was without a transsmision that's what will you be. I was droping it at 6k and it was fun til it lasted. Why ppl here run high 13s low 14s is because they dont want to brake their gears and be broke because they have to drop some serious money to upgrade their tranny, they are being smart unlike me when i took my car to the track.
post #3 of 10 Old 02-26-2007, 05:38 PM
WRXtuners Member

mxboy15u is an unknown
Nice times...and incredible 60 foot! Whats your launch technique?