Subaru WRX Forum banner

1/8th mile times?

6K views 30 replies 9 participants last post by  Imprezzive 
#1 ·
Just bought my 2004 WRX and I was wondering what the STOCK times would be for it, in the 1/8th? The only mod on my car is a ProDrive axle back.

#3 ·
Im a newbie to the AWD turbo seen when it comes to drag racing, an with my 2002 WRX (Stock besides the blow off valve) I was only able to pull a 9.7 in the 1/8 out of 5 runs. What am i doin wrong if someone got a 8.8??? I know that was my first time up their with the car but to suck with a 14.8-15.0 1/4 mile run i could use some pointers. I was told to try and launch the car 4-5K pulsing on the gas and slipping the clutch out slowly, not dropping it. I havent gotten a chance to try that yet but in a couple of weeks ill be running up at the track. Help LOL!?

#5 ·
My time slip reads as:
R/T ---------.562
60' ----------2.030
330 ---------6.117
1/8 ---------9.517
MPH --------71.07
1000------- 12.432
1/4 ---------14.877
MPH --------92.15

Maybe you can see where my problems happen. Im looking to get 14.5 out of it stock, constantly also. I thought car and driver said they could get 14.4 stock. these times were achived my dropping the clutch out at ~5k not slipping it. all shifts were done at 7K with the gas released between shifts. I ended in 3rd gear at 7100 RPMS

#11 ·
Imprezzive said:
kool will do. im ordering right now a gt spec header, perrin downpipe and hks exhaust. im also in installing a perrin fuel rail, STi pinks, and a walbro fuel pump. im hoping to see some gains with this. would a Utec be recommended after these mods?
Well, the header will hurt you more than it will help you. You should probably cancel the order on that.

Also, you CANNOT run upgraded injectors without some sort of engine management. It won't work.

You should ditch the header and get an uppipe. Also consider an upgraded intercooler.

Best Auto Insurance | Auto Protection Today | FREE Trade-In Quote

#12 ·