Subaru WRX Forum

Subaru WRX Forum (http://www.wrxtuners.com/forums/)
-   Southeast WRX Forum (http://www.wrxtuners.com/forums/f101/)
-   -   Local-ish Tuner recs? (http://www.wrxtuners.com/forums/f101/local-ish-tuner-recs-49249/)

Bubba James 05-16-2014 06:43 AM

Local-ish Tuner recs?

Greetings, killers. Anybody that can recommend a local tuner for a custom tune for my stage 2 03 wrx? I'm willing to go the e-tune route if need be. Just want to know some info on some of the shops that are relatively close to me too. I'm in Johnson City, TN but am open to a bit of travel. (i.e. Knoxville, etc.)

boo-key bear 05-16-2014 07:18 AM

Im in knoxville and know some locals go to fastech. I can't tell you how good or bad they are because I have no experience with them. I considered them when I got mine but, could not find enough info to make me decide to use them. I was gunshy after getting a bad tune from another tuner and wasn't going to settle for anyone that didn't have anything but rave reviews so, I went etune. Do some research on them and make your own decision. If you find another tuner or decide you don't want to use them and go with a etune I would highly recommend phatbotti or torqued performance. I have experience with phatbotti and sent a few people there. Never heard a complaint or read a bad review. I am extremely happy with them. You will need a wideband for etuning though. Let me know if you need contact info for them. Tell Ron that adair sent ya ;)

[color=gray]Sent from [url=http://www.autoguide.com/mobile]AutoGuide.com Free App[/url][/color]

Bubba James 05-16-2014 07:22 AM

Torqued is Minehart (sp?) right? He said he could help me out even without a wideband. Some folks recommended him to me from the local subbie group here. I've heard bad things about fastech from a few. Some contact info for phatbotti would be primo.

boo-key bear 05-16-2014 10:27 AM

Pmed.

brfatal 05-16-2014 12:04 PM